American Sports Builders Association


American Sports Builders Association
Construction Guidelines
Position Papers
Relevant Technical Articles
Related Links
Get Involved
Relevant ASTM Standards
Find a Certified Builder
Become a Certified Builder
Publications
Media Partners
Awards

Video: Why Hire a Certified Track Builder?

html5 video poster by EasyHtml5Video.com v2.0


Certified Track Builders

The Certified Track Builder Program was developed by the ASBA to help raise professional standards and to improve the practice of track construction. The following list of people who, by passing a comprehensive exam on track construction and maintenance and by fulfilling prescribed standards of experience, have demonstrated a high level of expertise in track construction.

Arizona

Troy Rudolph, CFB, CTB, CTCB
Elite Sports Builders
3600 South 7th Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85041
602-288-5023
troy@elitesportsbuilders.com
www.elitesportsbuilders.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Donna Sierks, CTB
General Acrylics, Inc.
22222 N. 22nd Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85027
602-569-9377
dsierks@generalacrylics.com
www.generalacrylics.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Colorado

Steve Hersom, CTB
Renner Sports
775 Canosa Court
Denver, CO 80204
303-825-3435
steve@rennersports.com
www.rennersports.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

Jon Renner, CTB
Line Design, Inc.
4431 W. Wagon Trail Drive
Lakewood, CO 80123
720-318-8226
jonrenner@comcast.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Don Smith, CTB
Don Smith, CTB, LLC
3172 W. 62nd Ave.
Denver, CO 80221
303-905-2973
donsmithctb@comcast.net
www.donsmithctb.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Connecticut

Tod Lorenzen, CTB
Dalton Track & Tennis
19 Willow Street
Cheshire, CT 06410
203-250-2187
Tod@trackandtennis.com
www.trackandtennis.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Florida

Paul Arcella, CTB
CSR Athletic Construction
90 SE 3rd Court
Deerfield Beach, FL 33441
954-421-1264
paul@csrheavy.com
www.csrheavy.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2019

Georgia

Mark Becker, CTB
Sports Turf Company
1487 Blackdirt Road
Whitesburg, GA 30185
770-832-8691
mbecker@sportsturf.net
www.sportsturf.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2019

Frank DePaul, CTB
Deluxe Athletics
80 Scott Drive
Marietta, GA 30067
678-560-5336
frank@deluxeathletics.com
www.deluxeathletics.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2018

Bill Pronevitch, CFB, CTB
Precision Turf, LLC
3276 Buford Drive, Suite 104, #351
Buford, GA 30519
770-921-1925
bill@pturf.com
www.pturf.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

John Wettstein, CTB
Athletic Marking Company
7270 Ono Road
Palmetto, GA 30268
770-356-2446
wettsteinj@mindspring.com
www.trackstriping.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Todd Wiggins, CTB
Sports Turf Company
1487 Blackdirt Road
Whitesburg, GA 30185
770-832-8691
twiggins@sportsturf.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Illinois

Aaron Pankoke, CTB
Track Surfaces Company
42W698 Falcon Lane
St. Charles, IL 60175
630-267-7052
aaron@tracksurfacescompany.com
www.tracksurfacescompany.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2019

Adam Taylor, CTB
Kiefer USA
2910 Falling Waters Blvd.
Lindenhurst, IL 60046
847-245-8581
adam@kieferusa.com
www.kieferusa.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2020

Iowa

Jordan Fisher, CTB
Fisher Tracks, Inc.
1192 235th Street
Boone, IA 50036
515-432-3191
jfisher@fishertracks.com
www.fishertracks.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2019

Sam Fisher, CTB
Fisher Tracks
1192 235th Street
Boone, IA 50036
515-432-3191
sfisher@fishertracks.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Paul Launderville, CTB
Midwest Tennis & Track Co.
22 South Main Street
P.O. Box 161
Denison, IA 51442
712-263-3554
paul@midwesttennisandtrack.com
www.midwesttennisandtrack.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Darin Olofson, CTB
Fisher Tracks, Inc.
1192 235th Street
Boone, IA 50036
515-432-3191
dolofson@fishertracks.com
www.fishertracks.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2019

Maryland

Geoff Daley, CTB
Beynon Sports Surfaces
16 Alt Road
Hunt Valley, MD 21030
410-771-9473
gdaley@beynonsports.com
www.beynonsports.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Massachusetts

Kristoff Eldridge, CTB
Cape & Island Tennis & Track
28 Commerce Park Road
P.O. Box 1100
Pocasset, MA 02559-1100
508-759-5636
keldridge@tennisandtrack.com
www.tennisandtrack.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Missouri

Tom Brockmann, CTB
Byrne & Jones Construction
13940 St. Charles Rock Road
St. Louis, MO 63044
314-568-7596
tbrockmann@byrneandjones.com
www.byrneandjonessports.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2019

Mike Mehaffey, CTB
McConnell & Associates
1225 Iron Street
North Kansas City, MO 64116
816-842-6066
m.mehaffey@mcconnellassociates.org
www.mcconnellsports.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2018

J.R. Rockenfield, CTB, CTCB
McConnell & Associates
1225 Iron Street
North Kansas City, MO 64116
816-642-6066
j.rockenfield@mcconnellassociates.org
www.mcconnellsports.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2018

Jameson Sheley, CFB-S, CTB
Byrne & Jones Construction
11745 Lackland Road
St. Louis, MO 63146
314-567-7997
jsheley@byrneandjones.com
www.byrneandjonessports.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2019

Ben Traetow, CFB-S, CTB
Byrne & Jones Construction
11745 R. Lackland Road
St. Louis, MO 63146
314-567-7997
ben@byrneandjones.com
www.byrneandjonessports.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2018

Nebraska

Jeff Emanuel, CFB, CTB
Nemaha Sports Construction
430 W. Pioneers Blvd.
Lincoln, NE 68522
402-434-5488
jemanuel@nemaha.net
www.nemaha.net
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

Kyle King, CFB, CTB
Nemaha Sports Construction
430 W. Pioneers Blvd.
Lincoln, NE 68522
402-430-1552
Kyle.king@nemaha.net
www.nemaha.net
Certification Expires: December 31, 2018

New Jersey

Anthony Cunningham, CTB
ATT Sports, Inc.
115B Cross Keys Road
Berlin, NJ 08009
856-767-3088
tcunningham@attsports.com
www.attsports.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Matt Hale, CTB, CTCB
Halecon, Inc.
136 Billian Street
Bridgewater, NJ 08807
732-302-1234
Matt.halecon@verizon.net
www.haleconinc.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Lee Narozanick, CFB, CTB
American Athletic Courts, Inc.
2050 Rte 206
Vincentown, NJ 08088
609-859-1414
leenaro@trackandturf.com
www.trackandturf.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2020

New Mexico

Robert Cohen, CFB-S, CTB
Robert Cohen, Co, LLC
2655-E Pan American Frwy.
Albuquerque, NM 87107
505-243-2971
rcohen@sport-surfaces.com
www.sport-surfaces.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

New York

Carl Aiken, CTB
Copeland Coating Co., Inc.
3600 US Route 20
P.O. Box 595
Nassau, NY 12123
518-766-2932
Carl.aiken@gmail.com
www.copelandcoating.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

James Catella, CFB, CTB
Clark Companies
P.O. Box 427
Delhi, NY 13753
607-746-2727
catella@clarkcompanies.com
www.clarkcompanies.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Bryan Mitterling, CTB
Nagle Athletic Surfaces
6597 Joy Road
Syracuse, NY 13057
315-622-1313
bryan@nagleathletic.com
www.nagleathletic.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2018

Paul Nagle, CTB
Nagle Athletic Surfaces, Inc.
6597 Joy Road
Syracuse, NY 13057
315-622-1313
paul@nagleathletic.com
www.nagleathletic.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2019

North Carolina

Bryan Conley, CTB
Medallion Athletic Products
150 River Park Road
Mooresville, NC 28117
704-660-3000
bryan@medallionathletics.com
www.medallionathletics.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2018

Ohio

Don Baird, CTB
Vasco Sports Contractors
4270 Sterilite Street, S.E.
Massillon, OH 44646
330-832-5151
dbaird@vascoasphalt.com
www.vascosports.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Oregon

Todd Grimes, CTB
Beynon Sports Surfaces
19495 SW Teton Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062
503-691-2484
Todd.grimes@beynonsports.com
www.beynonsports.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Pennsylvania

Tennessee

David Clapp, CTB, CTCB
Baseline Sports Construction
3600 Henson Road
Knoxville, TN 37921
865-588-4320
david@baselinellc.com
www.baselinellc.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2019

Texas

Chris Bullis, CTB
Paragon Sports Constructors
5001 Saunders Road
Ft. Worth, TX 76119
817-916-5000
cbullis@paragon-sports.com
www.paragon-sports.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

Tianna Flores, CTB
Hellas Construction, Inc.
12710 Research Blvd., #240
Austin, TX 78729
512-250-2910
tflores@hellasconstruction.com
www.hellasconstruction.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2019

Matt Schnitzler, CFB, CTB, CTCB
Hellas Construction
12710 Research Blvd.
Austin, TX 78759
512-250-2910
matt@hellasconstruction.com
www.hellasconstruction.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2019

Glen Swafford, CTB
Vibra Whirl & Co.
94 Main Street
P.O. Box 966
Panhandle, TX 79068
806-537-3526
alltrack@vibrawhirl.com
www.vibrawhirl.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2019

Utah

Brian Renner, CTCB, CTB
Tennis and Track co.
3096 S. 465 W.
Salt Lake City, UT 84115
801-269-9991
brian@tennisandtrackco.com
www.tennisandtrackco.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2019

Virginia

Andy Hord, CTB
Precision Sports Surfaces, Inc.
3325 Lobban Place
Charlottesville, VA 22903
434-971-9628
andyhord@precisionsurfaces.com
www.precisionsurfaces.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Washington

John Schedler, CFB, CTB
Baraka Sport
12606 E 21st Avenue
Spokane Valley, WA 99216
503-929-8996 cell
808-866-6999 office
John@turfandtrack.com
www.turfandtrack.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Wisconsin

CANADA

Dominic Deslandes, CTB
Carpell Surfaces, Inc.
745 Vadnais
Granby, QC, Canada J2J 1H8
450-361-2929
ddeslandes@carpell.com
www.carpell.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2019

                    Privacy Policy

Copyright ASBA 2017
9 Newport Drive, Suite 200, Forest Hill, MD 21050
Phone: 866-501-ASBA (2722)  -  410-730-9595
Fax: 410-730-8833
Email: info@sportsbuilders.org