News from the American Sports Builders Association                                                        January 2017

return to newsletter home page

ASBA Elects New Officers and Directors

ASBA has announced the election of its officers and directors for the coming membership year.

The new slate took its place at the conclusion of the ASBA’s Technical Meeting, held in Amelia Island, Florida.

Pete Smith, the Association’s present Chairman, will continue in his position throughout the coming year. Smith, a Certified Tennis Court Builder (CTCB) works with The CourtSMITHs in Toledo, Ohio.

The Chairman-Elect of the Association is Kristoff Eldridge. Eldridge has previously served on the board in past years as Track Division President, and has additional experience working on committees, speaking at meetings, reviewing technical articles and working on Association projects. He is a Certified Track Court Builder (CTB) and works with Cape & Island Tennis & Track in Pocasset, Massachusetts.

Troy Rudolph of Elite Sports Builders in Phoenix, Arizona, will be President of ASBA’s Track Division. Rudolph holds three certifications: Certified Field Builder (CFB), Certified Tennis Court Builder (CTCB) and Certified Track Builder (CTB).

Joe Covington of Covington Flooring Company, located in Birmingham, Alabama, is the President of the Indoor Division and will serve as President of the new Courts and Recreation Division.

Megan Buczynski, PE, LEED AP is the new President of ASBA’s Professional Division. She works with Activitas, Inc. in Dedham, Massachusetts.

David Moxley is the new President of ASBA’s Supplier Division. Moxley works with Sportsfield Specialties, Inc., located in Delhi, New York.

Ed Norton, RLA, ASLA (Holcombe Norton Partners, Birmingham, Alabama) will be the Association’s Secretary-Treasurer.

Re-elected to the board of directors representing the Builder Division are Mark Heinlein, CFB (Turf Reclamation Solutions, Cincinnati, Ohio) and Matt Strom, CTCB (Leslie Coatings, Inc., Indianapolis, Indiana). Chris Sullivan, RLA, of Verde Design, Inc., in Santa Clara, California, will represent ASBA’s Professional Division. The Supplier Division also elected two directors: Jeff Bryant (Advanced Polymer Technology, Brick, New Jersey, and Randy Futty, California Sports Surfaces, Andover, Massachusetts.)

Members of the Board of Directors continuing in their current positions are Builder directors Ben Brooks, PE (Patriot Court Systems, Inc., Houston, Texas) and Paul Nagle, CTB (Nagle Athletic Surfaces, Inc., Syracuse, New York), and Indoor director Bob Cohen, CFB-S, CTB (Robert Cohen Co., LLC, Albuquerque, New Mexico).

© 2017 American Sports Builders Association 

9 Newport Drive, Suite 200 • Forest Hill, MD 21050 • 410-730-9595 •

Share This Article

Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on LinkedIn

Click on the icons above to share this article with your social networks.

Important Links

ASBA Leadership