News from the American Sports Builders Association                                                        January 2013

return to newsletter home page

STMA Announces 2012 Field of the Year Winners

The Sports Turf Managers Association has announced the winners of its Field of the Year awards for 2012. They are as follows:

Field of the Year

  • Schools and Parks Don Gaebelein Field, Wesleyan School, Norcross, GA

  • College and University TD Ameritrade Park, Omaha, NE

  • Professional Fluor Field at the West End, Greenville Drive, Greenville, SC


  • Schools and Parks Panther Stadium, Oregon USD, Oregon, WI

  • College and University Jack Trice Stadium, Iowa State University, Ames, IA


  • Schools and Parks Waukegan SportsPark Field #2, Waukegan Park Dist., Waukegan, IL

  • College and University Gordon Field, Vassar College, Poughkeepsie, NY

  • Professional Dicks Sporting Goods Park, Commerce City, CO


  • Schools and Parks Alpenrose Stadium, Little League Softball World Series, Portland, OR

  • College and University Tiger Park, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA

Sporting Grounds

  • Schools and Parks - Infinity Park, City of Glendale, CO

Award winners will be presented with their awards on Fri., Jan. 18, 2013, at the STMA Awards Banquet. The banquet concludes the STMA Annual Conference and Exhibition, which starts Jan. 15 in Daytona Beach. Information on that banquet can be found at

2013 American Sports Builders Association 

8480 Baltimore National Pike #307 Ellicott City, MD 21043 410-730-9595

Share This Article

Share on Facebook  Share on Twitter  Share on LinkedIn

Click on the icons above to share this article with your social networks.

Important Links

Sports Turf Managers Association