American Sports Builders Association


American Sports Builders Association

ASBA 2017 Committees

Reporting to Chairman
Pete Smith, CTCB

419-531-6292
pete@courtsmiths.com

Ethics Officer
Dan Wright, CFB
770-832-8691
Dan.wright@sportsturf.net

Executive Committee
Pete Smith, CTCB
419-531-6292
pete@courtsmiths.com

Jim Catella, CFB, CTB
Kristoff Eldridge, CTB
Ed Norton
David Moxley

Reporting to Tennis Division President
Mike Edgerton, CTCB

518-766-2932
medgerton@copelandcoating.com

Certification – Tennis
Fred Kolkmann, CTCB, Co-Chair

262-685-7507
courtbuilder@ameritech.net

David Moore, CTCB, Co-Chair
508-759-5636
dmoore@tennisandtrack.com

Tennis Court Book/JEB
Mark Brogan, CTCB (ASBA)

610-296-3033
prosporttennis@yahoo.com

David Moore, CTCB (ASBA)
508-759-5636
dmoore@tennisandtrack.com

David LaSota (USTA)
814-674-2650
dwlasota@dwlasotaeng.com

Richard Zaino, CTCB (USTA)
714-744-1885
richard@zainotennis.com

Technical – Tennis
Colin Donovan, CTCB

303-825-3435
cdonovan@rennersports.com

Linn Lower, CTCB
205-967-3901
linn@lowerbros.com

Todd Rudolph, CTCB
602-889-9200
todd@elitesportsbuilders.com

Steve Wright, CTCB
913-908-2357
swright@transtexastennis.com

Pickleball Task Force
Randy Futty, Chair

434-249-0124
r.futty@calprocorp.com

Mike Edgerton, CTCB
David Clapp, CTCB
Colin Donovan, CTCB
Alex Levitsky

Reporting to Track Division President
Troy Rudolph, CFB, CTB, CTCB

800-540-4413
troy@elitesportsbuilders.com

Outreach to Stakeholder Organizations Task Force
Kristoff Eldridge, CTB, Chair

508-759-5636
keldridge@tennisandtrack.com

Kristoff Eldridge, CTB, Chair
508-759-5636
keldridge@tennisandtrack.com

Joe Covington
Mark Heinlein, CFB
Ed Norton, RLA, ASLA
David Moxley
Jim Catella, CFB, CTB
Troy Rudolph, CFB, CTB, CTCB
Jeff Nichols
Peter Francesconi
Fred Stringfellow

Certification - Track
Jon Renner, CTB, Chair

720-318-8226
jonrenner@comcast.net

Sam Fisher, CTB, Vice Chair
515-432-3191
sfisher@fishertracks.com

Track Book
Troy Rudolph, CFB, CTB, CTCB, Chair

602-288-5023
troy@elitesportsbuilders.com

Brian Conley, CTB
Chris Bullis, CTB
Sam Fisher, CTB
Steve Hersom, CTB
Todd Grimes, CTB
Megan Buczynski, PE, LEED, AP

Technical -Track
Todd Grimes, CTB, Chair

503-691-2484
TGrimes@beynonsports.com

Kristoff Eldridge, CTB, Vice Chair
508-759-5636
keldridge@tennisandtrack.com

John Wettstein, CTB (Striping)
770-356-2446
wettsteinj@mindspring.com

Position Papers
Paul Nagle, CTB, Chair

315-622-1313
paul@nagleathletic.com

Bob Cohen, CTB, CFB-S
Jeff Gentile

Reporting to Courts & Rec Division President
Joe Covington, Jr.

205-328-2330
jcovingtonjr@covington.com

Linn Lower, CTCB
Mike Edgerton
Chris Sullivan, RLA
Mark Heinlein, CFB
Matt Strom, CTCB
Pete Smith, CTCB
Randy Futty
Matt Derosa
Jonathon Morton
Paul Nagle, CTB
Colin Donovan, CTCB
Dale Hendrickson
Megan Buczynski, PE, LEED
Colin Donovan, CTCB
Fred Stringfellow
Jennifer Miller

Expand Tech. Meetings to Include an Operations of Excellence Focus
Joe Covington, Jr., Chair

205-328-2330
jcovingtonjr@covington.com

Jim Catella, CFB, CTB
Mark Heinlein, CFB
Corey Heikamp
Linn Lower, CTCB
Doug Morrow
Randy Niese
Allen Verdin
Jennifer Miller
Cynthia Sanchez

Technical – Indoor
Bruce Haroldson, Chair

847-290-9020
bharoldson@connorfloor.com

Todd Goodridge
513-871-8988
tgoodridge@robbinsfloor.com

William Thornton
706-625-6533
William.thornton@tarkettsports.com

Reporting to Fields Division President
Jim Catella, CFB, CTB

607-746-2727
Catella@clarkcompanies.com

Certification - Field Builder
Jim Catella, CFB, CTB, Vice Chair
607-746-2727
catella@clarkcompanies.com

John Schedler, CFB, CTB, Vice Chair
808-866-6999
John@turfandtrack.com

Fields Book
Mark Heinlein, CFB, Chair
855-801-5081
mheinlein@recyclemyturf.com

Patrick Maguire
Ed Norton, RLA, ASLA
Lee Narozanick, CFB
John Nelson, CFB
Chris Sullivan, RLA
Rob Delmonico, CFB
Megan Buczynski, PE, LEED, AP
Matt Wimer, CFB-S
Mark Heinlein, CFB
Kris Brown

Technical - Fields
Synthetic
Darby McCamy
800-932-0437
darby@spurinstitute.org

Webb Cook
770-933-4070
wcook@sprinturf.com

Natural
Bill Pronevitch, CFB, CTB
770-832-8691
bill@sportsturf.net

Matt Wimer, CFB
717-898-5000
matt@usaturf.com

Reporting to Professionals Division President
Megan Buczynski, PE, LEED AP

781-355-7040
meb@activitas.com

Create High-Impact Webinars and Build a Knowledge Library Task Force
Chris Sullivan, RLA

408-985-7200
chriss@verdedesigninc.com

Kristoff Eldridge, CTB
Ed Norton, RLA, ASLA
Chris Rossi
Ben Brooks
Butch DeFillippo
Stephen Torbeck
Carl Gedeon
Jennifer Miller

Publish Articles for Design Professionals Task Force
Ed Norton, RLA, ASLA, Chair

205-870-9936
ed@hnsiteplan.com

Joe Covington
Chris Sullivan, RLA
Megan Buczynski, PE, LEED, AP
Butch DeFillippo
Joe Pepitone
Craig Honkomp
Ken Schmidt, PE
Jennifer Miller

ASTM Delegates
Alex Levitsky, RA, PP
732-747-9050
a-levitsky@comcast.net

Mark Heinlein, CFB
855-801-5081
mheinlein@recyclemyturf.com

Ed Norton, RLA, ASLA
205-870-9936
ed@hnpsiteplan.com

ASTM Track Task Force
Paul Nagle, CTB, Chair

315-622-1313
paul@nagleathletic.com

Sam Fisher, CTB
Troy Rudolph, CTB, CTCB, CFB
Jeffrey Gentile
Kristoff Eldridge, CTB
John Wettstein, CTB
JR Rockenfield, CTB, CTCB

Awards
Chris Sullivan, Chair
408-985-72005
chriss@verdedesigninc.com

Tennis Awards:
Linn Lower, CTCB
David Marsden, CTCB
Ben Rennolds, CTCB
Matt Strom, CTCB

Field Awards:
Jim Catella, CFB, CTB
Lee Narozanick, CFB
Ed Norton, RLA, ASLA
Mark Heinlein, CFB
Chris Sullivan, RLA
Bill Pronevitch, CFB, CTB
Megan Buczynski, PE, LEED

Track Awards:
Troy Rudolph, CFB, CTB, CTCB
Kristoff Eldridge, CTB
Sam Fisher, CTB
Robert Cohen, CFB-S, CTB
Mark Becker, CTB
Don Smith, CTB
Chris Chisam

Courts & Rec. Awards:
Joe Covington
Randy Niese
Chris Rossi
Bob Cohen, CFB-S, CTB

Reporting to Supplier Division President
David Moxley

888-975-3343
dmoxley@sportsfieldspecialties.com

Regional Meetings Task Force
Randy Futty, Chair

434-249-0124
r.futty@calprocorp.com

Winifred McLean, Vice Chair
914-248-6825
winifred@ovaltennis.com

Linn Lower, CTCB
Kristoff Eldridge, CTB
Chris Sullivan, RLA
Joe Covington
Mark Heinlein, CFB
Ryan Auer
Tom Magner
Rick Rettler
Michael Moonan
Eric Meyer
Fred Stringfellow
Cynthia Sanchez

Reassess the Relative Value/Impact of Current ASBA Activities Task Force
David Moxley, Chair

888-975-3343
dmoxley@sportsfieldspecialties.com

Chris Rossi
Jim Catella, CFB, CTB
Pete Smith, CTCB
Ed Norton, RLA, ASLA
Mark Heinlein, CFB
Mike Burke
Kirk Grego, CFB
Fred Stringfellow

Industry Research & Data Task Force
Randy Futty, Chair

434-249-0124
r.futty@calprocorp.com

Joe Covington
Troy Rudolph, CTB, CFB, CTCB
Randy Futty
Matt Hale, CTB, CTCB
Peter Francesconi
Jeff Gentile
Michael Gentile
John Eren, CTCB
Fred Stringfellow

Marketing:
Jordan Fisher, Chair
515-432-3191
jfisher@fishertracks.com

Danny Amonett, CTCB
Beth Bredow
Michael Burke
Bob Cohen, CFB-S, CTB
Peter Francesconi
Matt Hale, CTB, CTCB
Tom Magner
John Nelson, CFB
Al Retaino
Chris Rossi
Eric Loftus

Reporting to Secretary/Treasurer
Ed Norton, RLA, ASLA

205-870-9936
ed@hnpsiteplan.com

Membership
Mark Heinlein, CFB, Chair
855-801-5081
mheinlein@recyclemyturf.com

Megan Buczynski, PE, LEED, AP
Dan Clapp
Joe Covington
Corey Heikamp
Mike Kingsbury, CTCB

On-Boarding New Members Task Force
Megan Buczynski, PE, LEED, AP, Chair

781-355-7040
meb@activitas.com

Pete Smith, CTCB
Jonathon Morton
Dave Baird, CTCB
Jordan Fisher
David Moxley
Lee Narozanick, CFB
Ellen Brattlof
Darin Olofson
Don Campbell, RLA
Dan Kroeber
Kristin Grove
Cynthia Sanchez

Nominations & Elections
Matt Strom, CTCB, Chair
317-926-3411
mstrom@lesliecoatings.com

Brian Douglas, Vice Chair
732-751-1212
brian@armorcrackrepair.com

                    Privacy Policy

Copyright ASBA 2017
9 Newport Drive, Suite 200, Forest Hill, MD 21050
Phone: 866-501-ASBA (2722)  -  410-730-9595
Fax: 410-730-8833
Email: info@sportsbuilders.org