Construction Guidelines
Position Papers
Relevant Technical Articles
Related Links
Get Involved
Relevant ASTM Standards
Find a Certified Builder
Become a Certified Builder
Publications
Media Partners
Awards

Video: Why Hire a Certified Tennis Court Builder?

html5 video poster by EasyHtml5Video.com v2.0

Certified Tennis Court Builders

The Certified Tennis Court Builder Program was developed by the ASBA to help raise professional standards and to improve the practice of tennis court construction. The following list of people who, by passing a comprehensive exam on tennis court construction and maintenance and by fulfilling prescribed standards of experience, have demonstrated a high level of expertise in tennis court construction.

David Baird, CTCB
Industrial Surface Sealer, Inc.
4000 E. 86th Street
Cleveland, OH 44105
216-341-2662
dbaird@industrialsurface.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Tom Benz, CTCB
Oval Tennis, Inc.
P.O. Box 189
Somers, NY 10589
914-248-6825
tom@ovaltennis.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2018

Mark Brogan, CTCB
Pro-Sport Construction, Inc.
P.O. Box 629
Devon, PA 19333
610-296-3033
prosporttennis@yahoo.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

James Burdett, CTCB
Connor Sport Court - Sport Court West
5445 West Harold Gatty Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
801-401-3506
jburdett@sportcourt.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

David Clapp, CTB, CTCB
Baseline Sports Construction
3600 Henson Road
Knoxville, TN 37921
865-588-4320
david@baselinellc.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Jonnie Deremo, CTCB
General Acrylics, Inc.
22222 North 22nd Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85027
602-569-9377
jderemo@generalacrylics.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Thomas DeRosa, CTCB
DeRosa Sports Construction
P.O. Box 107
Mamaroneck, NY 10543
914-341-1506
tom@derosasports.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Bruce Dobson, CTCB
Chesapeake Court Builders
2990-A Hammonds Ferry Blvd.
Baltimore, MD 21227
410-247-6411
bruce@sportcourtmidatlantic.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

Colin Donovan, CTCB
Renner Sports Surfaces
775 Canosa Court
Denver, CO 80204
303-825-3435
cdonovan@rennersports.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Mike Edgerton, CTCB
Copeland Coating Co., Inc.
P.O. Box 595, Route 20
Nassau, NY 12123
518-766-2932
medgerton@copelandcoating.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Tony Edwards, CTCB
Vintage Contractors, Inc.
2367 Ocean Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94127
415-282-1602
tony@vintagecontractors.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

John Eren, CTCB
Classic Turf Company, LLC
437 Sherman Hill Road
Woodbury, CT 06798
203-263-0800
sales@classicturf.org
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

Michael Fortuna, CTCB
Ace Tennis Builders
4 Tuttle Road, P.O. Box 107
Woodbury, CT 06798
203-263-0773
michaelfortuna@hotmail.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2018

Adam Fryor, CTCB
Court One, Inc.
59 Craftsman Drive
Youngsville, NC 27596
919-570-9255
afryor@courtone.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Albert Giamei, Jr., CTCB
Copeland Coating Co., Inc.
3600 US Route 20
P.O. Box 595
Nassau, NY 12123
518-766-2932
agiamei@copelandcoating.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Raymond Godfriaux, CTCB
Sunbelt Asphalt
1410 Sunbelt Way
Auburn, GA 30011
770-867-5312
bud@sunbeltasphalt.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2016

Matt Graft, CTCB
Match Point Tennis
3348 Trickum Road
Suite B-104
Woodstock, GA 30188
770-877-1965
matt@matchpointtennis.info
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Matt Hale, CTB, CTCB
Halecon, Inc.
136 Billian Street
Bridgewater, NJ 08807
732-302-1234
Matt.halecon@verizon.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Kevin Healion, CTCB
Century Tennis, Inc.
56 Brook Ave.
Deer Park, NY 11729
631-242-0220
Kevin@centurytennis.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Thomas Joseph, CTCB
Hellas Construction
12710 Research Blvd.
Austin, TX 78759
512-250-2910
tjosephs@hellasconstruction.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Michael Kingsbury, CTCB
Fowler Construction
1206 Rosewarne Drive, Box 630
Bracebridge, Ontario Canada P1L 1T9
705-646-5717
mkingsbury@fowler.ca
Certification Expires: December 31, 2018

Fred Kolkmann, CTCB
Fred Kolkmann Tennis & Sport Surfaces, LLC
1921 Mayfair Road
Grafton, WI 53024
262-685-7507
courtbuilder@ameritech.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Sean Larsen, CTCB
Parkin Construction Co.
1288 South 1050 West
Woodscross, UT 84087
801-598-9940
slarsen.cc@gmail.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Kevin Leach, CTCB
Coatings, Inc.
5903 Lamar Street
Arvada, CO 80003
303-423-4303
kleach@coatingsinc.net
Certification Expires: December 31, 2018

Linn Lower, CTCB
Lower Bros. Co., Inc.
P.O. Box 43026
Birmingham, AL 35243
205-967-3901
linn@lowerbros.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Tony Mackay, CTCB
Court Care Systems, Inc.
P.O. Box 7065
Wantagh, NY 11793
516-326-6759
tonymackay@aol.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Carla Magers, CTCB
Gerald Perry Tennis Courts
2110 Air Park Road
Ozark, MO 65721
417-865-1217
geraldperrytennis@att.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

L. Bruce Mahler, CTCB
Boston Tennis Court Construction Co., Inc.
24 Rockland Street
Hanover, MA 02339
781-826-2303
bruce@bostontenniscourt.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Fred Manchester, CTCB
Manchester Courts, LLC
P.O. Box 1664
Lexington, SC 29071
803-446-1622
tennismanctcb@aol.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2016

David Marsden, CTCB
Boston Tennis Court Construction Co., Inc.
24 Rockland Street
Hanover, MA 02339
781-826-2303
dave@bostontenniscourt.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Mike Mehaffey, CTCB
McConnell & Associates
1225 Iron Street
North Kansas City, MO 64116
816-642-6066
m.mehaffey@mcconnellassociates.org
Certification Expires: December 31, 2018

David Moore, CTCB
Cape & Island Tennis & Track
P.O. Box 1100
28 Commerce Park Road
Pocasset, MA 02559-1100
508-759-5636
dmoore@tennisandtrack.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Michael McGrath CTCB
Talbot Tennis
4225 JVL Industrial Park Drive, #504
Marietta, GA 30066
770-552-5200
mike@talbottennis.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Jeffry Nichols, CTCB
American Tennis Courts, Inc.
1272 Bolton's Branch Dr.
Mobile, AL 36606
251-476-4714
jeff@americantenniscourts.net
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

Herb Osburn, CTCB
Tennis Courts, Inc.
P.O. Box 297
Aylett, VA 23009-0297
804-769-3030
tciherb@erols.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Barrett Park, CTCB
All Sport America, Inc.
301 Hartz Avenue, Suite #225
Danville, CA 94526
925-932-4108
barrett@sportcourttennis.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Philip Park, CTCB
All Sport America, Inc.
301 Hartz Avenue, Suite #225
Danville, CA 94526
925-932-4108
phil@sportcourttennis.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

K. Scott Parkin, CTCB
Parkin Tennis Courts
1380 Millbridge Lane
West Bountiful, UT 84087
801-450-4763
pkscott@msn.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2016

Richard Phelan, P. Eng., CTCB
Court Contractors, Ltd.
20 Stavebank Road, Unit 104
Mississauga, Ontario Canada L5G-2T4
905-672-2808
tennis@courtcontractors.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

Gordy Pierce, CTCB
Cape & Island Tennis & Track
P.O. Box 1100
28 Commerce Park Road
Pocasset, MA 02559
508-759-5636
gpierce@tennisandtrack.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Brian Renner, CTCB
Renner Sports Surfaces
4165 S. Commerce Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84107
801-269-9991
brian@rennersports.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2016

Ben Rennolds, CTCB
Rennolds Tennis Court Construction, Inc.
6772 Mount Landing Rd.
Tappahannock, VA 22560
804-513-9866
ben@rennoldstennis.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

J. R. Rockenfield, CTB, CTCB
McConnell & Associates Corp.
1225 Iron Street
Kansas City, MO 64116
816-842-6066
jr@mcconnellassociates.org
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Todd Rudolph, CTCB
Sunland Sports
775 W. Elwood
Phoenix, AZ 85041
602-323-2800
todd@sunland-sports.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Troy Rudolph, CFB, CTB, CTCB
Sunland Sports
775 W. Elwood Street
Phoenix, AZ 85041
602-323-2800
troy@sunland-sports.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2016

Matt Savage, CTCB
Vasco Sports Contractors
4270 Sterilite St.
Massillon, OH 44646
330-832-5151
msavage@vascoasphalt.com
Certification Expires: 2016

Bill Shaughnessy, CTCB
The Racquet Shop, Inc.
Route 34, The Courtyard
Colts Neck, NJ 07722
732-462-8866
billy@theracquetshop.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Pete Smith, CTCB
The CourtSmiths
4694 W. Bancroft
Toledo, OH 43615
419-531-6292
pete@courtsmiths.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Darrel Snyder, CTCB
Mid American Courtworks
230 N. Byron Road
Wichita, KS, 67211
316-558-5920
midamericacts@cox.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

John Sonner, CTCB
Fast-Dry Courts, Inc.
1400 NW 13th Ave.
Pompano Beach, FL 33069
954-979-3111
john@fast-dry.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2018

George Stahlin, CTCB
Evergreen Tennis Courts, Inc.
2332 Fountain Drive
Loveland, CO 80538
970-663-7788
George@evergreentenniscourts.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Scott Starman, CTCB
Renner Sports Surfaces
775 Canosa Court
Denver, CO 80204
303-825-3435
sstarman@rennersports.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Matt Strom, CTCB
Leslie Coatings, Inc.
1101 E. 30th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46205
317-926-3411
matt@lesliecoatings.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Jacin Sutch, CTCB
Sutch Concrete
6628 South 6000 West
Benjamin, UT 84660
801-319-6760
sutchconcrete@msn.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

George Todd, Jr., CTCB
Welch Tennis Courts, Inc.
P.O. Box 7770
4501 Old US Hwy 41
Sun City, FL 33586 813-641-7787
george@welchtennis.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Tom Villeneuve, CTCB
Vermont Recreational Surfacing & Fencing, Inc.
P.O. Box 147
Barnet, VT 05821
800-639-8071
vtrectom@hotmail.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2018

Rob Werner, CTB, CTCB
Sportsline, Inc.
202 Philips Road
Exton, PA 19341
610-363-2593
track10s@aol.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Brian Wright, CTCB
Court One
P.O. Box 906
Granite Quarry, NC 28072
704-209-3329
bwright@courtone.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Gerry Wright, CTCB
Court One
59 Craftman Drive
Youngsville, NC 27596
919-570-9255
gwright@courtone.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Steve Wright, CTCB
Trans Texas Tennis, Ltd.
P.O. Box 8192
Hot Springs, AR 71910
913-908-2357
wrightsk2@gmail.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Richard Zaino, CTCB
Zaino Tennis Courts, Inc.
950 North Batavia Street
Orange, CA 92867
714-744-1885
richard@zainotennis.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

               

Copyright American Sports Builders Association 2015
9 Newport Drive, Suite 200, Forest Hill, MD 21050
Phone: 866-501-ASBA (2722)  –  410-730-9595
Fax: 410-730-8833
Email: info@sportsbuilders.org