Construction Guidelines
Position Papers
Relevant Technical Articles
Related Links
Get Involved
Media Partners
Find a Certified Builder
Become a Certified Builder
Publications
Awards
Relevant ASTM Standards

Video: Why Hire a Certified Field Builder?

html5 video poster by EasyHtml5Video.com v2.0

Certified Field Builders

Supporting Sponsors: Synthetic Turf Council and Sports Turf Managers Association

The Certified Field Builder Program was developed by the ASBA to help raise professional standards and to improve the practice of field construction. The following list of people who, by passing a comprehensive exam on field construction and maintenance and by fulfilling prescribed standards of experience, have demonstrated a high level of expertise in field construction.



Joey Alexander, CFB-S
Sports Construction Management, Inc.
4509 Highway 150 South
Lexington, NC 27295
336-238-9060
Joey.alexander@scminc.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Steve Bush, CFB
Bush Sports Turf
6800 78th Ave. West
Milan, IL 61264
309-787-2676
steve@bushtruf.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2014

James Carter, Jr., CFB
Florida Carter Corp.
3030 Monument Bay Road
St. Augustine, FL 32092
904-262-2402
floridacarter@gmail.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2016

James Catella, CFB, CTB
Clark Companies
41155 State Highway 10
Delhi, NY 13753
607-746-2727
Catella@clarkcompanies.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Tim Cederlund, CFB
Team REIL, Inc.
8508 Prairie Field Drive
Union, IL 60180
815-923-4321
tim@getreil.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Bob Cohen, CFB-S, CTB
Robert Cohen, Co, LLC
1311 Cuesta Abajo Ct., NE, #B
Albuquerque, NM 87113
505-243-2971
rcohen@sport-surfaces.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Boyd Crane, CFB-S
Nemaha Landscape Construction, Inc.
430 W. Pioneers Blvd.
Lincoln, NE 68522
402-434-5488
Boyd.crane@nemaha.net
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

Derek Delmonico, CFB
R.A.D. Sports
171 VFW Drive
Rockland, MA 02370
781-871-4400
djd@radsports.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2014

Robert Delmonico, CFB
R.A.D. Sports
171 VFW Drive
Rockland, MA 02370
781-871-4400
rmd@radsports.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Jeff Emanuel, CFB
Nemaha Landscape Construction, Inc.
430 W. Pioneers Blvd.
Lincoln, NE 68522
402-434-5488
jemanuel@nemaha.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Chris Franks, CFB
Sports Contracting Group, LLC
10303 Brecksville Road
Brecksville, OH 44141
440-546-1200
cfranks@scgfields.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

Kirk Grego, CFB
Mid-America Golf & Landscape
1621 SE Summit Ave.
Lee’s Summit, MO 64081
816-524-0010
kgrego@mid-americagolf.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Mark Heinlein, CFB
Turf Reclamation Solutions, LLC
3607 Church Street, #100
Cincinnati, OH 45244
513-271-0284
mheinlein@recyclemyturf.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2014

Jason Hester, CFB
Sports Turf Company, Inc.
1487 Blackdirt Road
Whitesburg, GA 30185
770-832-8691
Jason11@vzw.blackberry.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Jonathan Holland, CFB
Precision Turf, LLC
3276 Buford Drive, Suite 104-351
Buford, GA 30519
770-921-1925
jonathan@pturf.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2014

Jason Holt, CFB
Carolina Green Corp.
10108 Indian Trail-Fairview Rd.
Indian Trail, NC 28079
704-753-1707
jholt@cgcfields.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Bryan Jones, CFB-S
Astroturf, LLC
2221 Murphy Drive, #2135
Bedford, TX 76021
817-564-1003
bjones@astroturf.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2016

Jim Lohmann, CFB-N
Lohmann Sports Fields
18250 Beck Road
Marengo, IL 60152
815-923-1005
jlohmann@lohmann.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Glen Maurer, CFB-S
Vasco Asphalt Contractors
4270 Sterilite St.
Massillon, OH 44646
330-832-5151
gmauer@vascoasphalt.com
Certification Expires: 2016

John McSweeney, CFB-S
ProGrass, LLC
247 Dwight St.
Trenton, MI. 48183
248-910-1017
jmcsweeney@prograssturf.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2014

Aaron McWhorter, CFB
Sports Turf Company, Inc.
1487 Blackdirt Road
Whitesburg, GA 30185
770-832-8691
aaron@sportsturf.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2014

Troy Meals, CFB-S
Deluxe Athletics
80 Scott Drive
Marietta, FA 30067
678-560-5336
troy@deluxeathletics.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2014

Charles Morris, CFB-S
J.E.M. Morris Construction, Inc.
49W102 US Highway 30
Big Rock, IL 60511
630-556-3730
jemmorrisconstr@aol.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Lee Narozanick, CFB
American Athletic Courts, Inc.
2050 Rte 206
Vincentown, NJ 08088
609-859-1414
aaci.leenaro@comcast.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

John Nelson, CFB
American Athletic Courts, Inc.
2050 Rte 206
Vincentown, NJ 08088
609-859-1414
aaci.nelson@comcast.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Chris Parks, CFB
Tree Top Landscaping, Inc.
dba Vescio's SportsFields
901 Old Todds Road
Lexington, KY 40509
859-269-7633
cparks@sportsfields.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2014

John Plaia, CFB
Hellas Construction, Inc.
12710 Research Blvd., #240
Austin, TX 78759
512-743-5128
jplaia@hellasconstruction.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2014

Christopher Polk, CFB, CTB
Paragon Sport Constructors
5001 Saunders Road
Fort Worth, TX 76119
817-228-0965
cpolk@paragon-sports.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2014

Chad Price, CFB
Carolina Green Corp.
10108 Indian Trail-Fairview Rd.
Indian Trail, NC 28079
704-753-1707
cprice@cgcfields.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Bill Pronevitch, CFB, CTB
Sports Turf Company
1487 Blackdirt Road
Whitesburg, GA 30185
770-832-8691
Bill@sportsturf.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Robert Putze, CFB-S
Horizon Contracting, LLC
P.O. Box 19608
Raleigh, NC 27619
919-827-3571
rputze@gmail.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

David Quirk, CFB
Quirk Construction Corp.
1 Martel Way
Georgetown, MA 01833
ddq@quirkcorp.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

John Rombold, CFB-S
412-735-8729
romboldj@netzero.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2014

Lance Rosenberger, CFB
Medallion Athletic Products
150 River Park Road
Mooresville, NC 28117
704-660-3000
lance@medallionathletics.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

John Schedler, CFB, CTB
FieldTurf
19495 SW Teton Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062
503-929-8996
John.schedler@fieldturf.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Paul Schinner, CFB
The Motz Group
3607 Church Street
Cincinnati, OH 45244
513-533-6452
pschinner@themotzgroup.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Matt Schnitzler, CFB, CTB
Hellas Construction
12710 Research Blvd.
Austin, TX 78759
512-250-2910
matt@hellasconstruction.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Jameson Sheley, CFB-S, CTB
Byrne & Jones Sports
11745 R. Lackland Road
St. Louis, MO 63146
314-567-7997
jsheley@byrneandjones.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2014

Craig Shonk, CFB- S
Sporturf Midwest
501 Cross Creek Dr.
Grain Valley, MO 64029
816-668-6127
craig@sporturf.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2014

W. Todd Smith, CFB
Academy Sports Turf, LLC
3740 S. Jason Street
Englewood, CO 80110
303-789-3172
todd@academysportsturf.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2016

Nolan Thomas, CFB
Nolan Thomas & Company, Inc.
P.O. Box 369
Stovall, NC 27582
919-693-6478
Nolan.thomas@ntandcoinc.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2014

Stephen TItus, CFB-N
ValleyCrest Landscape Development, Inc.
1227 Ritchie Road
Capitol Heights, MD 20743
301-333-0780
stitus@valleycrest.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

Mitchell Truban, CFB-S
Astroturf, LLC
314 Cherry St.
Mt. Airy, NC 27030
919-227-6142
mtruban@astroturf.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2016

Jeremy VanAmpting, CFB-S
Nemaha Landscape Construction, Inc.
430 W. Pioneers Blvd.
Lincoln, NE 68522
402-434-5488
Jeremy.vanampting@nemaha.net
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

Allen Verdin, CFB
The Motz Group
3607 Church St.
Cincinnati, OH 45244
513-533-6452
averdin@themotzgroup.com

Todd Wiggins, CFB
Sports Turf Company, Inc.
1487 Blackdirt Road
Whitesburg, GA 30185
770-832-8691
twiggins@sportsturf.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2014

Joseph Williamson, CFB
Sports Turf Company
1487 Blackdirt Road
Whitesburg, GA 30185
770-832-8691
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Matt Wimer, CFB-N
Hummer Turfgrass Systems, Inc.
1527 S. Colebrook Road
Manheim, PA 17545
717-898-5000
matt@usaturf.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

Dan Wright, CFB
Sports Turf Company, Inc.
1487 Blackdirt Road
Whitesburg, GA 30185
770-832-8691
Dan.wright@sportsturf.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2015

           

Copyright American Sports Builders Association 2014
8480 Baltimore National Pike, #307, Ellicott City, MD 21043
Phone: 866-501-ASBA (2722)  –  410-730-9595
Fax: 410-730-8833
Email: info@sportsbuilders.org