American Sports Builders Association


American Sports Builders Association
Construction Guidelines
Position Papers
Relevant Technical Articles
Related Links
Get Involved
Media Partners
Find a Certified Builder
Become a Certified Builder
Publications
Awards
Relevant ASTM Standards

Video: Why Hire a Certified Field Builder?

html5 video poster by EasyHtml5Video.com v2.0

Certified Field Builders

Supporting Sponsors: Synthetic Turf Council and Sports Turf Managers Association

The Certified Field Builder Program was developed by the ASBA to help raise professional standards and to improve the practice of field construction. The following list of people who, by passing a comprehensive exam on field construction and maintenance and by fulfilling prescribed standards of experience, have demonstrated a high level of expertise in field construction.



Arizona

Troy Rudolph, CFB, CTB, CTCB
Elite Sports Builders
3600 South 7th Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85041
602-288-5023
troy@elitesportsbuilders.com
www.elitesportsbuilders.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

Colorado

W. Todd Smith, CFB
Academy Sports Turf, LLC
3740 S. Jason Street
Englewood, CO 80110
303-789-3172
todd@academysportsturf.com
www.academysportsturf.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2016

Florida

James Carter, Jr., CFB
Florida Carter Corp.
3030 Monument Bay Road
St. Augustine, FL 32092
904-262-2402
floridacarter@gmail.com
www.floridacarter.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2016

John Nelson, CFB
Peacock Services, LLC
5260 S. Landing Drive, #306
Fort Myers, FL 33919
609-354-2829
john@peacockpride.com
www.peacockpride.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Georgia

Bruce Cheskin, CFB-S
Sprinturf
900 Circle 75 Parkway, Suite 1750
Atlanta, GA 30339
770-933-4070
bcheskin@sprinturf.com
www.sprinturf.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Jason Hester, CFB
Sports Turf Company, Inc.
1487 Blackdirt Road
Whitesburg, GA 30185
770-832-8691
Jason11@vzw.blackberry.net
www.sportsturf.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Jonathan Holland, CFB
Precision Turf, LLC
3276 Buford Drive, Suite 104-351
Buford, GA 30519
770-921-1925
jonathan@pturf.com
www.pturf.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Aaron McWhorter, CFB
Sports Turf Company, Inc.
1487 Blackdirt Road
Whitesburg, GA 30185
770-832-8691
aaron@sportsturf.net
www.sportsturf.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Troy Meals, CFB-S
Deluxe Athletics
80 Scott Drive
Marietta, GA 30067
678-560-5336
troy@deluxeathletics.com
www.deluxeathletics.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Bill Pronevitch, CFB, CTB
Precision Turf, LLC
3276 Buford Drive, Suite 104, #351
Buford, GA 30519
770-921-1925
bill@pturf.com
www.pturf.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Todd Weber, CFB
Sports Turf Company, Inc.
1489 Blackdirt Road
Whitesburg, GA 30185
770-832-8691
Todd.weber@sportsturf.net
www.sportsturf.net
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

Todd Wiggins, CFB
Sports Turf Company, Inc.
1487 Blackdirt Road
Whitesburg, GA 30185
770-832-8691
twiggins@sportsturf.net
www.sportsturf.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Joseph Williamson, CFB
Sports Turf Company
1487 Blackdirt Road
Whitesburg, GA 30185
770-832-8691
twmanagement57@yahoo.com
www.sportsturf.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Dan Wright, CFB
dgwright14@gmail.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Illinois

Steve Bush, CFB
Bush Sports Turf
6800 78th Ave. West
Milan, IL 61264
309-787-2676
steve@bushtruf.com
www.bushturf.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Jim Lohmann, CFB-N
Lohmann Sports Fields
18250 Beck Road
Marengo, IL 60152
815-923-1005
jlohmann@lohmann.com
www.lohmannsportsfields.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Charles Morris, CFB-S
J.E.M. Morris Construction, Inc.
49W102 US Highway 30
Big Rock, IL 60511
630-556-3730
jemmorrisconstr@aol.com
www.jemmorrisconstruction.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Mike Munie CFB-N
Perfect Pay Fields & Links
P.O Box 24006
Belleville, IL 6226
618-234-7888
mike.munie@perfectplayfieldsandlinks.com
www.perfectplayfieldsandlinks.com/about.html
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

John Rombold, CFB-S
FirstForm, Inc.
4320 Winfield Rd., Suite 200
Warrenville, IL 60555
412-735-8729
jrombold@firstform.com
www.firstform.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

Iowa

Jeff Cose, CFB-S
Midwest FieldTurf
22 South Main Street
P.O. Box 160
Denison, IA 51442
712-263-6445
jeff@midwestfieldturf.com
www.midwestfieldturf.com

Kentucky

Chris Parks, CFB
Tree Top Landscaping, Inc.
dba Vescio's SportsFields
901 Old Todds Road
Lexington, KY 40509
859-269-7633
cparks@sportsfields.com
www.sportsfields.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Maine

John Rombold, CFB-S
NET-Eastern Builders
1122 Broadway
South Portland, ME 04106
412-735-8729
jrombold@ebturf.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Maryland

Stephen TItus, CFB-N
ValleyCrest Landscape Development, Inc.
1227 Ritchie Road
Capitol Heights, MD 20743
301-333-0780
stitus@valleycrest.com
www.valleycrest.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

Massachusetts

Derek Delmonico, CFB
R.A.D. Sports
171 VFW Drive
Rockland, MA 02370
781-871-4400
djd@radsports.com
www.radsports.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Robert Delmonico, CFB
R.A.D. Sports
171 VFW Drive
Rockland, MA 02370
781-871-4400
rmd@radsports.com
www.radsports.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

David Quirk, CFB
Quirk Construction Corp.
1 Martel Way
Georgetown, MA 01833
ddq@quirkcorp.com
www.quirkconstructioncorp.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Minnesota

Judd Duininck, CFB-S
Dunininck, Inc.
P.O. Box 208
Prinsburg, MN 56281
320-978-6011
judd@duininck.com
www.duininck.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

Missouri

Kirk Grego, CFB
Mid-America Golf & Landscape
1621 SE Summit Ave.
Lee’s Summit, MO 64081
816-524-0010
kgrego@mid-americagolf.com
www.mid-americasportsconstruction.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Ryan Petzold, CFB-S
Mid-America Golf and Landscape, Inc.
DBA Mid-America Sports Construction
1621 SE Summit Street
Lee’s Summit, MO 64081
816-524-0010
rpetzold@mid-americagolf.com
www.mid-americasportsconstruction.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Jameson Sheley, CFB-S, CTB
Byrne & Jones Sports
11745 R. Lackland Road
St. Louis, MO 63146
314-567-7997
jsheley@byrneandjones.com
www.byrneandjonessports.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Craig Shonk, CFB- S
Midwest Synthetic Turf Professionals, LLC
501 Cross Creek Dr.
Grain Valley, MO 64029
816-668-6127
craig@midwestsyntheticturf.com
www.midwestsyntheticturf.com 
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Ben Traetow, CFB-S, CTB
Byrne & Jones Construction
11745 R. Lackland Road
St. Louis, MO 63146
314-567-7997
ben@byrneandjones.com
www.byrneandjonessports.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

Nebraska

Boyd Crane, CFB
Nemaha Sports Construction
430 W. Pioneers Blvd.
Lincoln, NE 68522
402-434-5488
Boyd.crane@nemaha.net   
www.nemaha.net
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

Jeff Emanuel, CFB, CTB
Nemaha Sports Construction
430 W. Pioneers Blvd.
Lincoln, NE 68522
402-434-5488
jemanuel@nemaha.net
www.nemaha.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Kyle King, CFB, CTB
Nemaha Sports Construction
430 W. Pioneers Blvd.
Lincoln, NE 68522
402-434-5488
Kyle.king@nemaha.net
www.nemaha.net
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Jeremy Van Ampting, CFB
Nemaha Sports Construction
430 W. Pioneers Blvd.
Lincoln, NE 68522
402-434-5488
Jeremy.vanampting@nemaha.net
www.nemaha.net
Certification Expires: December 31, 2018

New Hampshire

Phil Lasker, CFB
David W. White & Son
5 Johnson Road
Bow, NH 02476
603-234-2184
phil@dwwsport.com
www.dwwsport.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

New Jersey

Lee Narozanick, CFB
American Athletic Courts, Inc.
2050 Rte 206
Vincentown, NJ 08088
609-859-1414
aaci.leenaro@comcast.net
www.americanathleticcourts.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

New Mexico

Bob Cohen, CFB, CTB
Robert Cohen, Co, LLC
1311 Cuesta Abajo Ct., NE, #B
Albuquerque, NM 87113
505-243-2971
rcohen@sport-surfaces.com
www.sport-surfaces.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

New York

James Catella, CFB, CTB
Clark Companies
41155 State Highway 10
Delhi, NY 13753
607-746-2727
Catella@clarkcompanies.com
www.clarkcompanies.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

North Carolina

Joey Alexander, CFB-S
Sports Construction Management, Inc.
4509 Highway 150 South
Lexington, NC 27295
336-238-9060
Joey.alexander@scminc.net
www.sportsconstructionmanagement.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Jason Holt, CFB
Carolina Green Corp.
10108 Indian Trail-Fairview Rd.
Indian Trail, NC 28079
704-753-1707
jholt@cgcfields.com
www.cgcfields.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Doug Mynter, CFB
Ballard Construction, Inc.
3709 Junction Blvd.
Raleigh, NC 27603
919-337-3729
dmynter@ballardsports.com
www.ballardsports.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2019

Chad Price, CFB
Carolina Green Corp.
10108 Indian Trail-Fairview Rd.
Indian Trail, NC 28079
704-753-1707
cprice@cgcfields.com
www.cgcfields.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Lance Rosenberger, CFB
Medallion Athletic Products
150 River Park Road
Mooresville, NC 28117
704-660-3000
lance@medallionathletics.com
www.medallionathletics.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Nolan Thomas, CFB
Nolan Thomas & Company, Inc.
P.O. Box 369
Stovall, NC 27582
919-693-6478
Nolan.thomas@ntandcoinc.com
www.ntandcoinc.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Mitchell Truban, CFB-S
Astroturf, LLC
314 Cherry St.
Mt. Airy, NC 27030
919-227-6142
mtruban@astroturf.com
www.astroturf.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2016

Ohio

Chris Franks, CFB
Sports Contracting Group, LLC
10303 Brecksville Road
Brecksville, OH 44141
440-546-1200
cfranks@scgfields.com
www.scgfields.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2017

Mark Heinlein, CFB
Turf Reclamation Solutions, LLC
3607 Church Street, #100
Cincinnati, OH 45244
513-271-0284
mheinlein@recyclemyturf.com
www.recyclemyturf.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Glen Maurer, CFB-S
Vasco Sports Contractors
4270 Sterilite St.
Massillon, OH 44646
330-832-5151
gmaurer@vascoasphalt.com
www.vascosports.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Paul Schinner, CFB
The Motz Group
3607 Church Street
Cincinnati, OH 45244
513-533-6452
pschinner@themotzgroup.com
www.themotzgroup.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Allen Verdin, CFB
The Motz Group
3607 Church St.
Cincinnati, OH 45244
513-533-6452
averdin@themotzgroup.com
www.themotzgroup.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31 2016

Pennsylvania

Tim Keene, CFB-S
TPK, Inc.
4091 Circle Drive
Allison Park, PA 15101
412-913-4875
tim@tpkinc.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2018

Matt Wimer, CFB-N
Hummer Turfgrass Systems, Inc.
1527 S. Colebrook Road
Manheim, PA 17545
matt@usaturf.com
www.usaturf.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2018

Jeff Yoos, CFB-S
Fieldturf USA, Inc.
2559 Washington Road, #530
Pittsburgh, PA 15241
412-835-7060
jyoos@fieldturf.com
www.fieldturf.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

Vincent Yoos, CFB-S
Astroturf
1316 Sandstone Drive
McDonald, PA 15057
724-350-2857
vyoos@astroturf.com
www.astroturf.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2017

South Carolina

L. Stephen Rabon, CFB-N
S&R Turf & Irrigation
974 Tolar Road
Galivants Ferry, SC 29544
843-358-1141
srturf@sccoast.net
Certification Expires: December 31, 2018

Texas

Bryan Jones, CFB-S
Astroturf, LLC
2221 Murphy Drive, #2135
Bedford, TX 76021
817-564-1003
bjones@astroturf.com
www.astroturf.com
Certification Expires: December 31, 2016

Matt Schnitzler, CFB, CTB, CTCB
Hellas Construction
12710 Research Blvd.
Austin, TX 78759
512-250-2910
matt@hellasconstruction.com
www.hellasconstruction.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

Washington

Lisa Rosauer, CFB
Rosauer Consulting
20326 Happy Valley Road
Stanwood, WA 98292
612-990-6522
Lisa.rosauer@gmail.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2019

John Schedler, CFB, CTB
Baraka Sport
12606 E 21st Avenue
Spokane Valley, WA 99216
503-929-8996 cell
808-866-6999 office
John@turfandtrack.com
www.turfandtrack.com
Certification Expires: Dec. 31, 2016

                    Privacy Policy

Copyright ASBA 2016
9 Newport Drive, Suite 200, Forest Hill, MD 21050
Phone: 866-501-ASBA (2722)  -  410-730-9595
Fax: 410-730-8833
Email: info@sportsbuilders.org